Concert January 25, 2020, 7pm Abravanel Hall
Pay for Honor Choir (1st)
Register Students (2nd)
Apply to Perform at the Concert
All-State Junior High
Honor Choir Festival Manager

Jill Smith, Lehi Junior High School

Deadline Extended
JHS Honor Choir: Register by Oct. 25
This page last updated August 24, 2019. Use "refresh page" to update current information.

Dr. Sandra Babb is assistant professor of choral music education at Oregon State University. She received her Bachelor of Music Education, Master of Music Education, and Ph.D. in music education from The Florida State University. She currently teaches graduate and undergraduate courses in the Professional Music Teacher Education Program and conducts Bella Voce, the premier women’s choir. Her research interests include choral tone development and best practices in pre-service music educator training.  She has presented research and interest sessions at state and national conferences, including the National Association for Music Education, the American Choral Directors Association, the Texas Music Educators Association, and the New York State School Music Association. Dr. Babb has published articles in the International Journal of Research in Choral Singing and the Choral Journal, and she is a contributing author for the K-12 choral textbook series Voices in Concert. 

Prior appointments include: the Aaron Copland School of Music at Queens College, CUNY in Queens, NY; the Gulf Coast Girl Choir in Tampa, Florida; and the Pasco County Public Schools in New Port Richey, Fla.  Her choral ensembles have performed for the Florida, New York, and Southern Division conferences of the American Choral Directors Association. She is in frequent demand as a clinician and conductor for honor choirs throughout the United States.

Dr. Babb is an active member of the National Association for Music Education, the American Choral Directors Association and the College Music Society.  She is the advisor for the OSU chapter of NAfME and has served as the Youth and Student Activities Repertoire & Standards Chair for NY-ACDA.  She is a member of the National Music Honor Society, Pi Kappa Lambda, and  was a recipient of the Mainstream Teacher of the Year Award by the Pasco County School District Council for Exceptional Student Education.